Motion by Councillor Ballantyne, seconded by Cllr Aitchison:

"That Scottish Borders Council approves the following:

a) Changes to Senior Councillor Roles (in compliance with the Local Governance (Scotland) Act 2004 (Remuneration) Regulations 2007) and appointments:

Ref	Position	Name
1.	Depute Convener & Executive Member	
	for Adult Social Care	Cllr Weatherston
2.	Executive Member for Children & Young	
	People	Cllr C Hamilton
3.	Executive Member for Finance	Cllr Turnbull
4.	Executive Member for Business &	
	Economic Development	Cllr Rowley
5.	Executive Member for Transformation &	
	HR and Locality Committee Chair:	Cllr Mountford
	Cheviot	
6.	Executive Member for Roads &	
	Infrastructure and	Cllr Edgar
	Locality Committee Chair: Eildon	
7.	Executive Member for Culture & Sport	Cllr Jardine
8.	Executive Member for Planning &	
	Environment	Cllr Miers
9.	Executive Member for Neighbourhoods &	
	Locality Services	Cllr Aitchison
10.	Locality Committee Chair: Teviot &	
	Liddesdale	Cllr Marshall
11.	Locality Committee Chair: Berwickshire	Cllr Fullarton
12.	Locality Committee Chair: Tweeddale	Cllr Tatler
13.	Police, Fire & Rescue & Safer	
	Communities Board Chair	Cllr McAteer
14.	Chair of Audit & Scrutiny	Cllr Bell

- b) That the Council continues to adopt an Executive/Scrutiny model of decision making, and that Area Forums are replaced by newly focused Locality Committees with greater powers to make relevant local decisions;
- c) That the following amendments are made to the Scheme of Administration:
  - (i) the existing constitution of the Executive Committee is changed to reflect the Senior Councillor Roles 1 to 13 above along with the Council Leader (noting that Opposition Councillors will no longer be Members of the Executive);
  - (ii) the Scrutiny Committee is removed and a revised Scrutiny function is added to the functions of the Audit & Risk Committee, with an ad-hoc Scrutiny Sub-Committee appointed as required by the Audit & Risk Committee for particular reviews;

d) That the Clerk to the Council, in consultation with the Chief Executive, brings forward an Interim Scheme of Administration for consideration by Council on 25 May 2017, reflecting proposals a) to c) above, on the understanding that a final Scheme of Administration will be considered by Council no later than 30 September 2017."